Finally Push Gmail – What is that anyway?

22 09 2009

The long wait is over, I know how many countless lonely nights you lay awake – hoping, waiting, for push Google Mail.  don’t ask me how I know that, I just do.

But what is push Google Mail?  I will leave this article to explain better than I can.  Simply put, if you have an iPhone, and you have had a Blackberry, there is one key element that makes the iPhone imperfect (until today).  The tremendous lag time in reception of emails.  The iPhone can take up to 15 minutes to check back and then update with new emails whereas the Blackberry practically invented push, quite literally making it faster than my PC.  Follow the link to install the new Google Mail push application and step back from the ledge a bit.

Step-by Step Guide

Step-by Step Guide


Actions

Information

Leave a comment